Good Women, Good Men: wants and needs

First a word on derpess. Where the heck did this word come from? Why do we constantly make up new words (derp), add new meanings to old words (sick), or over use words is if it really improves an experiece we are having (epic.)

I remember this show in 1980, lasted one season called “Makin’ It.”

It was about a brother and sister in their 20s owning and running a pizza place. One friend had a catch phrase he said leaving the scene he was in: “awesome!” It was the first time I heard that word. I thought it was stupid and it would never catch on. So glad it did and has endured not like something worse!

I would hate to hear, “Ray, you’re so fetch!” *grumpy cat face*

Okay geek out on words word is done šŸ˜€

All good women will not end up with a good man, or any man (and seriously ladies, why would you settle for less than you deserve.) All good men will not end up with a good woman, or any woman at all. Life is not fair. There are no guarantees for anyone about anything. To quote Mick Jagger, who probably quoted someone else, “you can’t always get what you want, but you will find sometimes, you get what you need.”

Slight birdwalk, speaking of Jagger. Something I saw on the internet recently, since when did swag replace class?

Having said what I did about good women and good men, I do believe that most people will seek and find healthy, satisfying relationships in which both people share and bond and grow as individuals and as a couple, and support each other emotionally and intellectually. And if both desire to start a family they will love and cherish their new roles as mothers and fathers and experiece life on a completely different level šŸ˜€

So why is such a great guy single? First of all I will tell anyone who will listen; I am not a great guy. I do a lot of little things well. The recognition I get for that I truly understand and appreciate šŸ˜€ Intimate relationships, long term anyway, are nothing I have ever excelled at.

In my early adulthood I was very dedicated to very selfish behavior. Between the ages of 20 and 34 I had 3 relationships, each for about 2 years and each separated by about 6 years. At the end of my last relationship I decided the single life is for me. That is not to say I am or have been a wild and crazy guy; far from that. I like to work helping others, in my spare time I like to work helping others, and anytime after that I prefer to be alone šŸ˜€

Having said that you readers know I have friends whose company I do love and and adore, but for whatever reason should they tire of my company, it wouldn’t break my heart. I would be a little sad and move on šŸ˜€

I regards to maintaining a solid intimate relationship, it is a lot of work; work I choose not to do. Even the thought of a moment of intimateness is quite the scary thought for me. not only now, but even in my youth. I was always very cautious about who and when I would be intimate with someone. Ever hear of the 80/20 rule? I was always the twenty. Thank goodness for girls with initiative! šŸ˜€

This is a good time to bring up this point. Good girls, and by girls I am talking about ladies in their mid-twenties and above and who support themselves, like to have fun. How they have that fun is their business and they shouldn’t be judged or taken advantage of. Decent people should keep an eye out for each other and try to make sure everyone is always safe. Friends do not leave your female friends alone in bars! Remember everything I needed to know, I learned in kindergarten?, yes, it applies throughout life: stay together and hold hands.

God and his sense of humor. Women I think, more often than not, are intimate with men within the context of some kind of relationship, no matter how superficial the concept of that relatioship is; guys, more often than not, want to conquest. I’ve never understood that guy mentality. If the person I am with is not ejoying whatever we are doing together, I see no reason in doing it, whatever it is.

Ladies, stop being so nice to guys. Guys, treat the women in your life better. Watch what affect that has, and yes, we can always a better job in the thoughtfullness we display to the women around us.

I was getting angry and a little upset this morning at the stupid that is out there in terms of guys just being really interested in one thing. But let me broaden and maybe muddy the topic. As I paused looking for some hope to speak of I remembered each of the last two seasons all the fine young men I have worked with, who I think will do just fine in doing their relationships right šŸ˜€

Be patient. You may not always get what you want, but you will always get what you need šŸ˜€

Thank readers! Welcome Russia, Kazahkstan, and Canada with one reader from each of those countries. Very excited! šŸ™‚ Hope you all enjoyed today and please share with your friends! šŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Women, Good Men: wants and needs

  1. Ana says:

    I really like your writing. It’s like talking… šŸ™‚
    A reader from Brazil

  2. Thank you, Ana šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

