What to do when a Lady says…

I get the text about whether we are still on for Sunday. I had gotten a text on Friday about a hang, but already had plans at that point but was free all day Saturday and Sunday. It was Sunday 11:00 ish πŸ˜€ Sure I said. That text was to do some walking, something I really needed to do and had not done for quite a while, at least since Christmas break began. I said I planned to be there around noonish.

After finishing my bowl of soup at home and doing some minor house keeping, I showered shaved and was on my way around 12:15 ish. It worked out perfect when I got there about 12:45 as she had a few things she needed to finish up also. When I got to her apartment she had a couple of piles of clothes she needed to put away. She invites me into her room while she does what needs to be done. I don’t know if she notices, but I am slightly embarrassed about her handling her lady under garments. She is a masterful in putting away her laundry πŸ˜€

I see one of her two roommates. I hardly ever see her roommates. I don’t think my friend plans it that way. I think these girls/ladies are just always busy. I can tell by the refrigerator not a lot of meals are consumed in that apartment. Anyway, it was nice to see her, she has really sweet roommates.

She powers down a power bar and off we go. The city is beautiful, a crisp upper 50’s clouds heavy with rain, but not raining yet, a gentle breeze. A car pulls to the side of the road and a couple inside ask for directions. They are from out of the area ask us if we know where a particular location is. Being local or course we do! We give them directions and happily off the couple goes go!

When stop at a department store and she does some window shopping. I love how women can go shopping and buy absolutely nothing! It is an upper end store and there are some amazing looking people in this store. After she sees what she needs to see, we leave.

We have been walking for about 5 miles now when she asks if I want to get some pizza. Ha! She has to ask?! πŸ˜€

We got some place that is beyond what I would consider a pizza place. It is along a main boulevard in her city and the front of the restaurant is completely plate glass. We watch beautiful person after beautiful person walk by. One terribly attractive woman is passing by and we both begin commenting πŸ˜€ The woman walks into the restaurant and we have to stop πŸ˜€

My friend and I have been having great conversation since my arrival at the apartment, during our walk, and it has continued after we received our menus at the restaurant. We make our choices and order. I should have gotten a salad also, she did and it was beautiful. Our pizzas come and they are AMAZING. I think calling them pizzas does them a disservice. It was a food experience. She has a cocktail, I have a beer from the tap. My mouth has an experience it often has with this friend πŸ˜€ We just happen to find some of the best places to eat and enjoy another person’s company.

We order dessert. It is a vanilla something topped with a berry something. It also defies description. We take turns spooning wonderfulness into our faces and sit glowing for a few minutes after we are done. We’ve been there a couple of hours now and decide to move along.

Before we do, nature calls, we do the duty and off we go, back to her place. It had started drizzling slightly before we arrived for our meal but had completely cleared by this point. It was, however, dramatically cooler and we made the 2 or so miles back to her place rather quickly. We had traveled in a circle and ended up walking a total of about 7.5 miles that afternoon.

There is a funky smell in the apartment when we arrive. Turns out it is the pot I used to make her some soup several weeks ago. There were plenty of leftovers which she enjoyed, but the last of the leftovers she burned badly. (Really?! How do you burn soup?!) The pot was beyond cleaning but a roommate tried to clean it by soaking it in vinegar and hoping that might do the trick. No, it did not *grumpy cat face*

Her other roommate comes home and we exchange pleasantries. She is the sweetest of sweeties πŸ˜€

She had Lincoln on her computer and we watched that and drank some wine. Okay, we fininshed a bottle πŸ˜€ It was a great movie and she has the most comfortable of couches. It was a great evening, typical of our evenings together and when the movie was over, we cleaned her balcony. Of course, right?! πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

