Pain, Its called being ALIVE and feeling LIFE :D

I think it was last Saturday after my second hike that the pain in my ankle was a comfortable numb πŸ˜€ Sunday I walked around all day and the ankle actually felt good, almost normal. I hiked Monday and Tuesday to the average time of about 1:12 for the 3 miles. I wanted to do a better time today and tried jogging down the hill. Wrong! πŸ˜€ I didn’t tweak the ankle but I put quite a bit of extra pressure on it, that and some of the awkward foot placement due to the steepness of the trail caused a degree of pain in the ankle. There is a consistent sharp feeling now πŸ˜€ I am looking forward to work tomorrow and all the standing and walking πŸ˜€ The trail should be fun tomorrow too! Still have to make those 3 miles in at least 1:12

On the trail today, as I was going up, was a very pretty girl (I say girl – she was probably at least 20) coming down from the trail. We smiled and said hello to each other πŸ˜€ I remember Saturday morning when I went up the peak before dawn there were already lots of happy people hiking the foothills. Many pleasant polite exchanges I had with many people πŸ˜€ As I was coming down the trail on my second hike Saturday there was another attractive young lady (again 20 something) and a younger sister or cousin coming up the trail. I moved to the side as the trail was very narrow at this point. I looked across the foothills so as to not stare at them as they passed and looking through the tall mustard plants their flowers beautifully framed a church off in the distance below πŸ˜€ The two girls smiled and said hello as they passed, I did also πŸ˜€ Such nice people on these trails!

Kind of off topic the school I work with during the fall marching season is hosting a colorguard show this coming Sunday. I volunteered to help and have been assigned parking duty. Should be interesting. I have a book to read as this will be an all day event. This is terrible but I am already wondering if they are going to comp me some food πŸ˜€ I am guessing it would come from the concessions, a likely hot dog or nachos. But they must have hospitality for the staffs and the judges. I have heard they do a quality hospitality so maybe something catered?! πŸ˜€ I dunno, either way I am committed and will happily receive anything they offer me in the area of nutrition! πŸ˜€

I guess it was not totally off topic! I did mention girls on the hikes, and colorguard is dominated from a performer stand point by girls πŸ˜€ (If you didn’t know a high number of colorguard instructors are chubby gay men, I love that, not because I am gay but because it is always good to talk to people who have a slightly different perspective on things ) πŸ˜€

Speaking of girls, am thinking about giving the girl horn players some girl time next time I see them on the 10th. That also means the boys will get boy time, and I need to give the sections some section time. There is a lot to be said about chemistry and it can’t be forced, be it can be encouraged. I need to pick some student leaders and give them some points on how to get things started. I will go online in a little bit and look up some ice breaker activities they might possibly use. They have a FB page so I’ll throw some stuff out there and see what the response is.

I just stuck my right leg out and rolled my ankle around πŸ˜€ There is a funny sharp pain that shoots from the ankle, across the top of the foot to the toes when the foot is in a pointing position πŸ˜€ I love and am sometimes annoyed at my complete disregard for pain and or discomfort πŸ˜€

Thank you readers and followers. Remember I am always open to topic ideas, otherwise you will just get me being me! (whatever that means) πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

