Life is good, and even when it is not, it is :D

Life is good, and even when it is not, it is 😀

“Love what you do, do what you love, and share your gifts with others”

That was something a friend sent me in an email the other day.

Something else I saw the other day on the internet:

“People are to be loved, things are to be used. Unfortunately too many people have it the other way around”

I call that capitalism 😀 That is our culture

Speaking of culture, does anyone remember that our current Supreme Court ruled that corporations are “people”? How oxymoronic is that!

We live in a great country but with our freedoms comes the opportunity to hear all kinds of stupid. How are any gun owners’ rights infringed upon when instead of being able to buy a 30 round clip, you might have to buy 3 ten round clips instead? Do people know the best gun to protect a home is a shotgun? You don’t even have to really aim it; and the buckshot will stop at the wall and not penetrate into another room or two and possibly hit one of your family members.

I don’t really have much to say today. I am finishing up my 20th year teaching, spring break is next week, been working out and feeling ready to be on the road for three weeks 😀

Did a lot of yard work last couple of weeks, a half hour here and there with the extra day light at the end of the day. Cleaned up and replanted the herb/vegetable garden, made new plant stands for the potted roses, and did general pruning and clearing throughout the front and back. Looks nice 😀

Got some new furniture for the house: 2 bookcases. I was thinking the other day I remember growing up and noticing the differences between the inside of some of my friends’ houses and mine; I had friends that didn’t have a single bookcase in their house. I don’t think I could be friends with someone now who didn’t have at least one bookcase in their home. Growing up, every room in my house had at least 2 bookcases. We even had a shelf in each bathroom with books, magazines, and newspapers. We were a reader family for sure.

I got new eye glasses too 😀 I was talking with some parents the other day and they noticed. The mom asked me if she looked better now with my new glasses. I told actually I was thinking about that the other day. She is a most attractive woman. So I told her, that in fact I was thinking the other day what a lovely woman she is, and I turned to her husband and said that he, also, is a handsome man, and that they are a lovely, handsome couple 😀 He described them as beauty and the beast. Clarifying that his wife is the beauty. No argument from me 😀

Speaking of, my mother’s brothers married exceptionally beautiful women. I was thinking the other day about how I was talking to one of them at a family holiday thing, several holidays ago. There can be 30, 40, or even 50 of us easily at these events. Looking across a crowded room I was wondering who this beautiful, very well dressed woman was. As I got closer I could see it was my one of my uncle’s wife. I told her what I just typed and she smiled and said I am just like my father 😀 I am sure that is true to a degree, but I also recall at a very young age how charming my mother would be with other men in social situations. Just saying 😀

He was quite the guy 😀 It’s been almost 10 years now since he passed.

I think I said this before. I hope when I die people have something better to do than stand and sit around a box with me in it. I wonder how much a viking furneral costs, you know, put you in a little boat, light it on fire and push it out to sea 😀 mas cool

Speaking of, the high school kids were talking about if I am looking forward to next marching season. I said, first of all, you are assuming I will be alive. They all laughed. I wasn’t trying to be funny. You never know. That guy got swallowed up in a sink hole in FL. A few weeks ago another person died in their home because of a freak power line explosion.

Never assume 😀

Life is good, and even when it is not, it is 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

