Impulse 2013 Everydays con’t pages 15-22 of 80

June 21, 2013 Friday MHS Huntington Beach
Got here, opened truck. Wanted to get chocolate pudding, but my butt was too lazy, and I needed to be here sooner πŸ˜€ Nathan was here this morning. Did my thing on the field. Vince wrote battery for sets on the field I hadn’t been painting, got that done. PT seems/seemed to be getting better focus and effort, because that is what we do; get better-all the time, at everything. Through down those closer circles and the huge battery echelon; field art πŸ˜€

Being passive/aggressive right now. It is not about me right now. I can’t be around kids if I am having an attitude that is anything less than professional and appropriate.

See πŸ™‚ there is a page 16 πŸ˜€ Dammit Jeff and Niko are back. Please leave me alone and stop caring. I will be alright, just need to get myself in check.

Can’t believe I had so many tears, and they won’t stop. So many crazy thoughts right now.

MADE IT THROUGH THE BLOCK!!! YAY!!!!

Really, my feelings are not important. All I care about is getting stuff done, getting stuff done right. Giving the kids a good experience each block, moving on, and getting better.

Jeff and Niko checking on me again :/

Funny, when I made it back to the field, first Amanda then Jasper asked me if I was alright. I had already passed both by before they asked. Jasper asked me who I vent to. No one (except you Journal/and blogger readers) πŸ˜€

June 22, 2013 Saturday
Awesome level of fatigue right now through the membership, okay and honestly, me too πŸ˜€ Donut Day!!!!! I am going to have to move my car after sectionals. Crazy white boy Trey, AC, and Loyola rocking! the R&B!!!!!

I don’t want any BS today about yesterday. Focus should be on the kids. If that turns out not to be the case I will deal with it very effectively and get anyone that needs to be refocused, focused. ONE JOB πŸ˜€

Kids unloading truck. I expect full attendance today. Niko is getting percussion feature drill done this morning with Nathan and guard

Jasper/Serica share πŸ˜€

Naomi share πŸ˜€ Daniel is here.

Chatted with Uncle Vince about the plan today. Yesterday is all water under the bridge.

So I found this deli place down Springdale πŸ˜€ Guard on field cleaning rifle work. Niko got percussion feature done. Morning block ended with battery/horn ensemble. Covered part of soccer goal with my leopard snuggie πŸ˜€ Made me a little shady spot.

No talk since Wednesday about Sunday breakfast with the guard. I am planning on making my little shady spot grow tomorrow!!!! πŸ˜€ (HOBO TENT!!!)

Thinking about touching up the field, but now I am thinking, NAAAAWWWWW πŸ˜›

We need to redot the end of closer. Pyware issues on dot cards

June 23 Sunday
Block after lunch started out in a CF ( I was not running it)
V (Viviana) is awesome! Everybody is awesome. No, hornline is still sucking, in relation to guard, front ensemble, and battery. Niko is kicking it up another notch. Looks like he just gave his staff a stern talking to. Field time needs to be just visual, no music. Plus horn chops are getting tired, they need that block to rest chops.

Retouch whole field before field ensemble. Clicked earlier for Andrea during guard sectional. We had donuts in the AM and pudding after lunch πŸ˜€

Sonya (2010, 2011, 2012 Alum) came by, wants to fill the Mello hole but has major schedule issues. Lunch with guard under the hobo tent πŸ˜€

June 25 Tuesday
After picking up Issac and Brandon in Monrovia, went to get Hector and Cristina in Anaheim. I ask Hector how Matt gets to Marina and he says Matt takes side streets. I get on the 22 and go west (the wrong way) I get of on Valley View, find Edinger (MHS street) but then go west again (wrong way) Then I here from Brandon β€œRay, I see boats!” I turn around find Westminister blvd (a street above MHS) turn West AGAIN!!! I see a sign, Welcome to Long Beach. My penis has completely fallen off and now my ride buddies have ABSOLUTLEY no confidence in me. Isaac, β€œRay, where are we, I can look up Marina.” Finally I see Springdale, Isaac, β€œRay, turn right here.” Fml, fml, fml

Soccer is back. I finally get it. They will use the field if they can because of all the pretty marks and colors

Repainted the field, flipped it. Neighbors complained the horns were too loud. Awesome!!! πŸ˜€

Hobo tent went up a notch!!! (always better, right!)

Ran the Met today, first time all season πŸ˜€

Backseat (field) driver comments. Teehee

Pace and Vibe a little better today (I ran some stuff)! I am sure I will hear about it later.

Color guard jazz run looks like POO! They need to clean that up

Actually enjoyed rehearsal today πŸ˜€

June 26, 2013 Wednesday
And we are wearing PINK!!!!!…so fetch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

