2013 IMPULSE: Prep for DIsney gig and The Gig

July 16, 2013 Tuesday Marina HS
Picking up Isaac, Brandon, then Hector, Matt, Cristina, and Elliut. I know I am late already, but wth ๐Ÿ™‚ I hear something coming from Isaacโ€™s house. Its a rehearsal for the Disney gig Thursday. I had Lunch with Sarah yesterday. Sheโ€™s is love ๐Ÿ˜€ I missed seeing her and her new boyfriend at preview show because after it was over I just wanted to get home. I remember that even though I bailed out of there quick like it was midnight by the time I got home.

At some point I need to go back over this thing and find some of those timeless nuggets of wisdom that I can use again in the future. This battery has had WAY too much fun this season. Thinking about who should get awards at banquet: Bootie โ€“ Trey, Boot: Alexis, Rookie guard Jared, dunno right now about the rest. We will all vote later anyways.

July 17, 2013 Wednesday MHS
Soo!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I think Jazelle just got here. I was 20 minutes late getting here. I left 10 minutes late, waited 5 for Isaac, and then 5 more for Cristina. I have to be in Monrovia tomorrow at 7:30 AM scoop the Western kids at 8:15 and be in the parking structure by 9AM for the Cal Adventure gig.

So I added up the hours I put into the season this year, 700. Sometimes it seemed like more, that 8 day tour for example felt longer than 8 days, sometimes it seemed like not enough, again that 8 day tour, just when we had things figured out and were on a roll, it was time to go home (How many hours did you put into the season?) ๐Ÿ˜€

Did standstill set up and run. I timed it at 00:17:48. Battery will fill the end of the 20 by playing the horns and themselves off stage. Ben gets a solo!!!

July 18, 2013 The Gig
I am picking up Isaac. So I was like 4 minutes late, and he is still making me late. Must be listening to Taylor Swift, and staring into a mirror while he combs his hair ๐Ÿ˜€ No Hector or Matt today, but getting Soo, Elliut, and Cristina. I will be having lunch with Sarah after they perform. Jeff wants to debrief sometime later about the season (were these posts a good enough debrief, Jeff. Just kidding, we will talk, sometime before Open House) ๐Ÿ˜€ Richardโ€™s beautiful wife will probably be there today. ROGERS!!!! YOU HAVE A BEAUTIFUL WIFE; TAKE CARE OF HER!!!!! Well, here comes Mr. DM 8 minutes later ๐Ÿ˜€

GAH!! I am an hour late and still waiting for Soo!!! No bueno. WTH Train BS getting off the 5 at valley view. So, the smart way to Anaheim is taking the 91, Good thing I figured that out on the last day, whatever, at least I figured it out ๐Ÿ˜€

Lauren, super fabulous babe. LOVED her helping us today, her and Tracey. Got TWO hugs from Lauren!!! And she was the 80% (you know the 80/20 rule) ๐Ÿ˜€ Kids did two good shows, had fun. Amanda, Peyton, and Jarred said I looked like I was in a bad mood. I was at a gig. I was focused. I know they, guard, were there for the hang, and me and the guard had a lot of lunch hangs during everydays, but, I was not there for a hang, I was there to make sure the corps moved with a purpose. After the shows I rode the tram back to the van to drop stuff off. David, Will, Alyson, Jasper, Jay, and Roland were on the tram too ๐Ÿ˜€ I moved the van closer to the escalators too, because I originally parked in BFE (Urban dictionary, if you don’t know the acronym) ๐Ÿ˜€ Rode tram back with Stepanie and Andrew Lolo

I passed by the restaraunt with Brandon, Megan, Bri, Jarred, Matt, Charles, Alyson, David, Will. I sat there for a minute before Sarah called. We were going to eat at the Jazz Kictchen but changed that at the last minute to the Rainforrest Cafรฉ. She got a pasta something, and I got pizza, because I am stupid like that ๐Ÿ˜€ Waiter didnโ€™t follow directions and I ended up paying $20 for a $10 pizza ๐Ÿ˜€ Next we hit Hagen Daz, Hotel California hang, Tiki Bar hang, back to the hotel, then walked her to her car about 8PM. 5 hour hang, yay! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Jasper, Jay, and Roland ate lunch at RF Cafe too, I didn’t notice until they left, they sat by the elephants and thought we were staring at them, when Sarah and I were staring at the elephants) ๐Ÿ˜€

No rides for me today. Donโ€™t know why I am taking some pleasure in that thought.

Too tired to write anything else. I will wait for the phone calls/texts at 10PM

Show times were 11:50 and 12:50. In between sets I sat with pit equipment. Lopez was there part of the time ๐Ÿ˜€ Disney staff said they donโ€™t normally let people sit on the stage. When have I ever been normal! ๐Ÿ˜€

Found an outlet in the hotel lobby to charge my phone ๐Ÿ˜€

2013 IMPULSE!!!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

