Owning the moment!

Why do people ask me questions šŸ˜€

Because they can šŸ˜€

Because why wouldn’t they ask me questions? šŸ˜€

I remember one time after work I was in a store and someone walked up to me and asked me if I was the manager šŸ˜€

Owning the moment

The was other time I was at a band show and a random parent approached me and started asking me questions about the show. After a few questions he asked me if I was a director

šŸ˜€

Back in the day, chillin’ on a Hawaiian beach some guy came up to me and asked me if I would teach him to surf

šŸ˜€

It is not any given situation. It is what it is. I am the kind of person, more often than not, people feel comfortable asking me questions.

Most of the time, I have an answer šŸ˜€ but there are also many times I don’t have the answer, which I think is really cool. Gives me an opportunity to learn something new! Usually it’s information that will be handy for me to have

So what does all this have to do with owning a moment? I don’t know, except that as far back as I can remember people with questions come to me looking for answers.

When I don’t have an answer should I turn them away, and towards someone better suited to answer their question? Maybe, depends. Maybe it’s something I would like to know too šŸ˜€

I was actually talking about this very recently. I don’t really need to know anything new. Plenty of practical knowledge and wisdom consistently overflows from my being

šŸ˜€

Honestly, I know enough to know I don’t know A LOT about many things. Tell me when to be where and at what time. I’m cool. I understand most people need more information sooner that way they can plan accordingly. Seems fair, especially if they need to coordinate with another person or people šŸ˜€

Owning the moment

I own that I don’t always know, that I don’t always do things the “right” way, that I cause others to question the things I say or do

That’s part of my charm šŸ˜€

EGGPLANT!!!

šŸ˜€

I owned that moment

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

