Me, You, Us

It’s not about me; it’s not about you. It’s about us 😀

Sounds like a relationship! 😀

A sense of self. A sense of self identity. Who are we? Who are you? Who am I?

We don’t often think to ourselves about who we are. As much as we like to think that we alone define who we are; we are defined in so many different ways. I think others may define us in more ways than we define ourselves 😀 Perspective: everyone sees us a little differently

This effects and affects us, how we are viewed by others. For some, they are highly effected and affected by the way others view/define them. For others, much less; and some people are not at all effected or affected by the way others think of them 😀 so they think 😀

The ways in which others define us more often then not are related to superficial factors. It’s logical really. In trying to make sense of the world around us we depend on cultural norms to make our way through the world we live in

Men/boys use the men’s restroom; women/girls use the women’s restroom

Unless you are Jasper, and it’s New Year’s Day morning and you’re a not quite awake yet 😀

Sorry Jasper

What was I talking about? Oh yeah

You, Me, Us

The best way, I believe, and I could be wrong, gasp!, it has happened before; the best way for us and the world to define how we see ourselves, to define how we see others, to define how others see us, and to define how others want us to see them is to communicate

😀

Communicate: Communication

I am not the best at that. I, me

You, I don’t know. How often do you evaluate how you communicate?

Us, the type of communication we have will define our relationship

Positive, healthy, reciprocal relationships depend on good communication

Damn! We’re screwed! 😀

No really, we’re not 😀

I like me. I like you. I like us 😀

Let’s never give up on the idea that we can make a better us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

