Friendships

I saw something interesting the other day about dating

Don’t πŸ˜€

Don’t date. Don’t go out with someone with the expectation of it turning into whatever your expectations are for the kind of relationship you want

πŸ˜€

That takes a lot of pressure of both people

Make friends

Make good friends, make great friends; acquaint yourself with others πŸ˜€ Go out, mingle

Maybe one of those friendships turns into one of more significance. Maybe none do πŸ™‚ That’s okay. Define who you are; you’re likes and dislikes. If that, you, turns out to be compatible with someone else for a relationship, great. If not, great too because you have friendships πŸ™‚

The four significant relationships I’ve had all started out as friendships

😦 okay, maybe not the best example here πŸ™‚

But the point: don’t date with relationship expectations. Go out, have fun, get to know people, get to know yourself! πŸ™‚

Something else I saw recently that was awesome:

The two greatest days in your life are the day you are born and the day you know why πŸ˜€

Same with friendships. Have them. Later you’ll know why certain people are your friends and what those friendships really mean

I know I suck at relationships and lately even at friendships, but that doesn’t mean I don’t know what I’m talking about

πŸ˜€

An, oh, by the way ending…

The prophets of all major religions were reluctant to share what had been revealed to them. They would have preferred to have been historically anonymous…

so it has been written

I believe that to be true

Because I believe something to be true doesn’t mean it is πŸ™‚ Doesn’t mean it’s not true πŸ™‚

Reality and truth exists between us not within us πŸ˜€

I am a vessel that receives and gives goodness and greatness. I am space, defined and undefined

I like that πŸ˜€

Friendships = Good

Dating = Bad

πŸ˜€

Last word: no glove, no love

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

