The World needs more Great and less Average

I live a simple life but with a degree of intensity and passion that more often than not is noticed. Not that I want it to be noticed; it just is

Reflecting recently on the comment I solicited from someone the other day has really got me thinking πŸ™‚

Because you know me; nothing is ever really on my mind πŸ˜€

There is a fine line between average and greatness. It was towards the end of a long day when I noticed the person I was talking to had a palpable lack of energy. By my prompt, she commented my energy was the same as the energy I had in the morning πŸ™‚

No it wasn’t, but it WAS! πŸ˜€

Fatigue and desire are two different things. My desire to be in each moment at a maximum human capacity exceeds any mental fatigue my brain may be experiencing; my desire to excel in a moment also exceeds any physical fatigue my body may be experiencing

That is the fine line between average and greatness. I am not saying I am great, but I am πŸ˜€ but I’m not

but I am πŸ™‚

I made a commitment to myself long ago to always challenge my mental and physical capacity for stress and endurance

I work with young people πŸ˜€

Hahahahaha πŸ™‚

But seriously, …

The level of performance a person commits to, the level which should be nothing less then that person’s absolute best – at that moment, should never be effected by ANY element or variable

Questions to ask one’s self to stay focused: Where am I? What is my role; what am I to be performing? How do I max out this moment?

Any thoughts outside these 3 questions are a waste of personal intellectual and emotional resources

Just like that, Ray?

Yup. Just like that. The “easiest” way to become a great performer is to NEVER stop performing. Always be “on stage.” Sometimes you will define your role, sometimes others will define it for you

What is it that you want? What do you wish to be? What do you desire?

The world needs more great and less average

You can be a great person. You can be a great performer

If that is what you desire

What do you desire to be?

Make it happen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

