Sex

That got your attention

πŸ™‚

Or not

πŸ˜€

Gender sounds way less sexy πŸ™‚

So someone commented to me, without any solicitation from me, about the feminine energy I was projecting; and that energy is probably very consistent πŸ˜€ I wasn’t at all surprised by the comment and felt very well complimented

I think women are the better sex πŸ™‚

An, oh by the way, scientific fact: during sexual intercourse a woman’s testosterone level goes up and a man’s estrogen level goes up. Makes sense in a whole bunch of ways if you think about it πŸ˜€

I can’t quote you anything else about the research that came to those conclusions, but I bet you dollars to donuts the above statement is 100% accurate

There’s an expression: dollars to donuts. Google that. See watcha get!

Feminine energy πŸ™‚ Sex πŸ˜€ Gender, not a sexy word

We label because we can. I am sure most people, in general conversation with me, would say there is definitely a unique quality to the energy in my presence that I bring to the moment

I’ve been called “Mom” over a half dozen times by students, unconsciously over the years πŸ™‚ Nurturing is a label that has been applied to me and my classroom environment πŸ˜€ To nurture is not an exclusive quality of females. I could argue some women completely lack that quality. To nurture, however, is a characteristic our culture more often than not applies as a feminine quality.

Nurture: to promote and sustain the development and growth of.

I help grow people πŸ˜€

Sex

I remember telling my students, the first few years of teaching, they were the best form of birth control πŸ™‚ Not nice; I know.

I know I told a recent group of students if they want to delay there children from having sex at an early age, have sex in front of their children πŸ™‚ It was a call-in topic on a morning radio show, walking in on your parents/grandparents having sex

Ewww, I know, but, it’s how we got here

Sex is: messy, smelly, unattractive, the antithesis of sexy!

While on this general topic, erectile dysfunction medication was discovered as a side effect to the trial of medication for another health issue, and…

If your ding-a-ling ain’t working right and diet and exercise won’t fix it, in a loving relationship, plenty of other ways to make your partner happy πŸ™‚

It much rather take care of someone than be taken care of

I remember when I was younger and used to have “the guys” over, they would comment on occasion how neat and clean the apartment always was and what a great cook I am πŸ™‚

A friend has commented several times over the years about what a good GF I am πŸ˜€

Sex, whatever

Gender roles are softening in general, but I imagine for the foreseeable future out culture will continue to apply certain traits and characteristics as either feminine or masculine

Because we like to label, because we can! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

