Easter 2014

Going to the Tia’s 🙂 They have done some remodeling to their house and want to show off so the Romero clan is heading there this Easter 😀 Don’t know if cousin Vicki is in town. Speaking of, love this little story…

I am at least 11-12 years older than Vicki. When she was in high school we were having some Romero shindig at her house. She’s on the phone with a friend and I was nearby. She tells her friend, wait, hold on. Vicki asks me what I was doing either later or the next weekend, and would I like to go out with her friend? I’m like, dude, I’m 30 years old! She looked at me kinda funny, like wow, she had no idea I was that old 😀

Hahahahaha 30

Old!

Anyways. The Tia’s said to be there at 1. Ha! My plan is to be there at 2:30 in the hopes that food will be ready at 3:30 🙂 They are on their own sense of time

One time they insisted another relative have her birthday there, but to bring her own cake!

😀

She did and also got there when she was told, and ended up helping cook her own birthday dinner, as stuff was still happening when she got there 🙂

Don’t get me wrong, I love my Tia’s, we all do. In general, we are a loving family. Very fortunate throughout growing up to have the opportunities to gather as an extended family and share company and great food 😀

And the Tia’s do that. Make great food. We actually have a number of family members that are quite the good cook, including myself!

😀 oh so humble!

Hey, it’s true 🙂

My hands hurt. Been doing some major re-landscaping the past two mornings. Out, ugly bushes. In, flowering plants! 🙂

It’s springtime! 😀

Be loving and kind to all, today and everyday

Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

