Desire, Passion

How often do you think about what it is that you desire?

How often do you think about what you’re thinking about and why?! šŸ™‚

I do not desire to teach and I do not desire to work with young people, or with humans of any age for that matter.

I don’t. I really don’t.

Desire: to wish or long for.

Yep, I do not wish or long for teaching the young humans.

That may contradict things I have written in the past, and it definately contradicts how I believe many people perceive me to be as an individual. However, I believe it reinforces many previous statements I have made and posted. I know I have written the following comment before. Sometimes God guides me in a certain direction; sometimes He pushes or pulls me into His plan for me, but usually God has his foot so far up my *** I can drink water from his knee šŸ˜€

Terrible visual, I know, but you get the point šŸ™‚

So where were we? Oh yeah. Desire

Another word I found in the defining of the word desire was passion I am not really passionate about what I do šŸ™‚

Whoa Ray, this is kinda blowing my mind!

I know?! Me too! šŸ˜€ I am all about the refining and redefining who I perceive myself to be and how I present myself to others

I know I have articulated these thoughts before to some degree, but never in such blunt terms. I am space, both defined, and undefined šŸ˜€ Space I create for myself. Space that is created for me. Space that I create for others. Space that is created for others that I am coincidently placed in

Allow me to digress a moment, but not really. The following is pure opinion; but I believe it to be true šŸ™‚ I work with two guys that I believe are moved by the same unseen force that moves us to do and say the things we do and say. Getting it done. What ever it is. Get it done. Get it done the right way, move on.

Well, that explains a lot about me šŸ˜€ Especially the moving on part. I feel like others can only appreciate me so much before I become a pain in the ***

I’ve had plenty of the appreciation feels šŸ™‚

Humans, young humans in particular have many desires. I am a vessel that reflects those desires. The passion and energy seen in me by others is really a reflection of their passion and energy. When they think they have no more physical or mental energy, they are completely wrong šŸ™‚

Well, they’re not, but they are šŸ˜€

I remember as a young performer hitting those mental and physical walls, but I would put myself in situations where optimal performance was not an option. Elements and variables that might impede my performance, within and around me had to be, and would be ignored šŸ™‚

That’s what makes me the master of the moment. It’s not about you; it’s not about me. It’s about us. We are all on a journey and I am a facilitator. We have collective experiences that we process and remember in individual ways.

That’s what makes great friendships and special relationships so unique. When we are able to share moments and be of the same thought, the same emotion in our memory of that moment šŸ™‚

Back to desire. My job is to make others aware that my desires for them, my demands of them are not really mine at all. My passion is not my own. They have come to a place where I have been placed by the unmoved mover to share the joy and the passion of our unique experience together šŸ˜€

…and there will be laughter, there will be tears of pain and happiness, there will be extreme mental and physical discomfort, and we will share a lifetime of smile-filled memories

This experience will change your life šŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

