2014 Tour

Fortunately or unfortunately I didn’t old school journal the minute details of day to day life on tour. I say fortunately because if you read the posts from the 2013 season, there is a lot of completely unfiltered thoughts from me. I say unfortunately for the same reason ๐Ÿ™‚

Heading into the competative season the 2014 version of Impulse were a confident bunch. I was very pleased with the will and efforts they had made to consistently be an outstanding and memorable performing ensemble.

Having spoken recently with board/upper management members that traveled to Indy for finals, they shared with me the strong impression Impulse had made on the upper echelons of DCI management and the judging community this season. The DCI people commented that Impulse’s focus, intensity, and performance level was on par with any other group that took the field this season. I felt pride and honor in knowing that my feelings and perceptions about this group were shared by others with very discerning observation skills and that compliments from this group are few and far between ๐Ÿ™‚

I did end the season, personally, from an instructional standpoint, knowing, in hidesite, ways I could have done a better job

As an instructional staff, we started and pushed through the bulk of the tour well. At the end, I know I could have said and done much, much more for us all to have had a more positive ending. We all learned a lot. Lessons learned will be applied in the future. All in all, we provided a very positive experience for all ๐Ÿ™‚

Support staff…management, with support and instructional staff input, needs to find ways more and better ways to support them. It was only our second tour in a number of years and the support staff did a great job; they worked incredibly hard throughout the tour.

When we have our vet meeting I hope as many members are able to make it to share their personal experience about this past season. In my opimion, it was an overall great experience ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

