2015 Impulse: Workshop #1

About a week ago I started making notes for the coming workshop this Sunday. I was reading over those notes earlier today and was very thankful I completely understood what I was trying to communicate ๐Ÿ™‚ except for a couple of instances. Two pages are covered with book worthy, classic info anyone could use and apply in their life; then there’s a couple of random quirky thoughts that make sense to me and I could create a context for them, but…

Because you can, doesn’t mean you should ๐Ÿ™‚

I talked with Jeff yesterday about the blocks this weekend. I love that Jeff is always thinking about what is optimal for an educational moment. We are starting with the vizh block, break for lunch, then come back for sectionals.

Equal is not fair. Fair is not equal.

We have a 6 hour chunk of time Sunday. Counting an hour for lunch, it’s really 5 hours. Just because, I called for 2 hours vizh, 3 hour sectionals. Jeff’s concern to me was did I have enough time.

I ALWAYS have enough time ๐Ÿ˜€

Jeff is more thoughtful than I am. I completely understand what he was saying, in regard to vizh time. My basic philosophy, ย however, is you are a visual badass or you are not. Knowing there is more to it than that, there really isn’t. The bottom line to consistent visual excellence is…

Physical and mental strength and stamina ๐Ÿ˜€

No amount of vizh time this Sunday is going to produce an ensemble that performs with consistent visual excellence, but, the thoughts and ideas that will achieve that goal can begin.

I liked the way things worked out at the Open House-Remix: vet time, rook time, together, move, then break. I didn’t get any verbal feedback about it but the nonverbal feedback was positive ๐Ÿ™‚ The vet task this Sunday will be to come up with three jokes, rank the jokes, then tell them to everyone, 3rd place joke first. Rooks didn’t get a task last time, other than don’t be back first from walking around the trees.

Going over my notes for Sunday again I separated the thoughts into three different colored thought bubbles (using highlighters) Green for rooks, clever ;), yellow for vets, and orange for the collective. Nothing significant about the color orange; it could have been purple or pink, but orange was most handy ๐Ÿ™‚ The random quirky thoughts are in blue bubbles, like clouds ๐Ÿ˜€

The rookie task, while they nature walk this Sunday while I talk to the vets will be to share a catch word or phrase they use, individually, to accomplish a specific goal or task. Pick the top three: share in any order. I am imaging how to set this task up and I’m laughing at my own thoughts and ideas on this. Heeheeheeheehee

I’m excited about this Sunday. I’m excited about the new process. I’m excited about the coming season. I’m excited about new challenges to face and overcome.

Make it happen!

Move with a purpose!

Make ’em t’row babies at cha!

๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

