My Greatest Crime

I was born to die. Not like Jesus, but eventually, I will take a final bow and exit the stage forever.

Won’t we all?

Get a life!

What kind of expression is that?! Arrogant, to say the least. Speaking of arrogant, I had an interesting thought the other day. Well, it was interesting to me πŸ™‚ Intentional or not, consciously or unconsciously I have projected myself and have been characterized as being arrogant. Those of you that know me well can see that, or not. Bless you, either way πŸ˜€

If my greatest crime is to be charged with being arrogant, shoot me now. No, really; shoot me now. I have also been charged with being too nice. Apparently that’s a crime too.

Being a dick, apparently, is not a crime. Thank God, because in this case that would be three strikes against me.

Something subliminal just happened there πŸ˜€

I saw something the other day that was somewhat profound…

“The goal isn’t to live forever. The goal is to create something that will.”

It could be argued, quite reasonably and with a mountain of evidence, that I have never lived with the thought that I would live forever. Quite the opposite πŸ˜€ I have lived with the thought of creating moments that I would hope last forever, or at least a very, very long time.

I have created moments, some moments lasting minutes, other moments lasting hours, and some other extended moments lasting a few days, enabling others (individually) to reflexively speak a previously unknown foreign language, or sent them sailing around the world or across the stars on a mythical beast πŸ˜€

A SEXY mythical beast πŸ˜‰

But seriously…

The best moments I have created I don’t think I really did anything more than be present for others in that moment. Β Being truly present, not only physical presence but more importantly an emotional and spiritual presence. (Just an side, there is no lonelier feeling in the world than being physically next to someone who is mentally or emotionally miles away from you.)

Helping others create great memories may be another crime.

Guilty.

Shoot me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

