Meeting a future Spouse at Church

During the last holiday season, I met a woman and she invited me to her church. I kind of liked her and thought, why not.

Well, I went, and she introduced me to her friends…

One her friends, WOW!

After the service, I was invited to a Christmas party that week, which I went to.

WOW friend was at the party, and friend who invited me to church was not.

I started the evening chatting with the single guys in one corner of the living area. (There were 7-8 couples, 3 single guys, 2 single ladies.) WOW lady friend was sitting in an opposite corner, chatting with the hostess. When hostess got up for something, I approached.

WOW seemed very glad to see me. I asked if the hostess was coming back soon. WOW shrugged. I sat.

We chatted the next 30-40 minutes, ate, chatted more, and the hosts had activities after food: games and caroling.

WOW picked me to be here partner for the games. The competition was tough, but we prevailed in both games.

Caroling was fun. And iykyk about my singing, that made me a WOW.

At the end of the evening the other party goers asked WOW and myself how long we’d known each other, because we got along famously.

■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■

This was the easy part. The hard part, I often avoid.

I met the first woman, at the beginning of this story, sharing Faith. My initial agreement to attend her church was to get to know her better, and to see and experience her Faith community .

I got distracted meeting WOW.

I’ve been single a LONG time, mostly by choice, and for a variety of reasons.

So much more to say…

About raymondarthur

Life Coach Inspiration with Straight Talk and Humor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment